The Institute’s Formation Advisory Board provides the Institute’s Executive with feedback on communications, publications and strategy towards the achievement of its full operational launch.

AIPS Formation Advisory Board

Samantha Louis MBA, FCMA, CGMA – Vice President International Advocacy for the Association of International Certified Professional Accountants

AICPA is the world’s largest and most influential accounting body, formed from of a joint venture between the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants (CIMA) and the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA). Prior to this she was VP Strategic Engagement, and Director of the Africa Region of CIMA for whom she has worked for 18 years.

Samantha is a Fellow of CIMA and a Chartered Global Management Accountant. She is a University of the Witwatersrand graduate. She has also completed post-graduate courses in public relations and management and is registered as an Accredited Public Relations Practitioner with the Public Relations Institute of Southern Africa (PRISA). She completed a Masters degree in Business Administration, with distinction, through the Gordon Institute of Business Science (GIBS) at the University of Pretoria in 2002.

She has served as a technical advisor to the Professional Accountancy Organisation Development Committee of the International Federation of Accountants (IFAC). Non-executive directorships have included the Board and Executive Committee of the Financial and Accounting Services SETA (FASSET) and Roedean School. She has also served as President of PRISA and Chaired of PRISA’s Accreditation Committee. She has represented the Africa region on the Board of the Global Alliance for Public Relations.


Erma Ranieri – Acting CEO of Department of Premier and Cabinet, and Commissioner for Public Sector Employment at the Office for the Public Sector (South Australia)

As Chief Executive, Erma is the leader of South Australia’s Public Service. In this she supports the Premier and Ministers to deliver the Government’s vision for South Australia as a place where people and business thrive.

Erma also holds the role as Commissioner for the Office for the Public Sector. In this Erma has a leadership role in providing a central, integrated approach to public sector management. The Office’s principal role is to ensure the South Australian public sector is led and managed in a way that adheres to the values and principles of ethical behaviour, fosters excellence in governance, leadership and collaboration with a performance culture that is efficient, adaptive and flexible to meet the needs of a changing society.

To achieve this, the Office will work in partnership with government organisations. This collaboration will ensure a deeper understanding of the business of agencies and the needs of the public sector, which will unlock the capacity, innovation and expertise within the public sector workforce and consistently deliver excellence.  It will:

  • enhance capability and cross-sector leadership
  • promote high standards of governance, accountability, productivity and performance
  • ensure accountability and transparency in employment practices and decisions
  • inform the development of consistent HR policies, practices and decision-making across the public sector
  • be used to achieve productivity gains through enterprise bargaining
  • facilitate and build knowledge and information sharing in workforce and employment matters.

Erma has also served in Correctional Services, Environment, Heritage and Aboriginal Affairs, Primary Industries, the Ambulance Service and Manufacturing, Innovation, Trade, Resources and Energy. Outside government, she has worked at UniSA and also ran her own consultancy business. She was recognised as Business Woman of year in 2014.


Michael Roux has served as Chairman of VicSuper, Victorian Superannuation Board, Vice-Chair Citigroup, Director Deutsche Asset Management and Deutsche Bank Australia, Director Victorian Funds Management Corporation, Director Local Authorities Superannuation Board, Executive Director Office of State-Owned Enterprises and Deputy Secretary at the Department of Treasury.

Michael was previously Director Office of Trade and Investment , Director-General at the Ministry of Employment and Training, Chair of VicUrban, Chairman and Chief Executive, Road Traffic Authority, Transport Accident Commission, and Workers Compensation Commission. Chair of Victorian Opera; Great Barrier Reef Research Council, St James Ethics Centre, Bell Shakespeare Company, Heide Museum of Modern Art, State Library and AsiaLink. He has served as Director and Chairman of KPMG Asian Markets, and Ambassador with the World Economic Forum over 2 decades, and Chair of its Global Agenda Council on Future of Australia, as well as the Founder of the ADC (Australian Davos Connection) Forum.

He is an Honorary Fellow at Faculty of Business & Economics (Monash University), Honorary Associate, King’s College London and Member, Yale Center for Environmental Law & Policy. He is Honorary Consul-General of Rwanda to Australia and Member of the Presidential Advisory Council, Rwanda.

Michael Roux has had a leading role in both government and business circles in Australia and internationally for more than 40 years. He has demonstrated leadership, initiative, business acumen and entrepreneurship using his expertise in management and organisation to drive major change and reform.


Victor Perton –  Non-Executive Director on the  Boards of Yarra Valley Water, Lifeguard Health Networks, the Global Integrity Summit & the Australian Centre for Financial Studies

Victor is the author of “The Case for Optimism: The Optimists’ Voices.” Victor is the founder of The Australian Leadership Project with its mission to “celebrate, understand and improve Australian leadership.”

Victor is a barrister, public speaker, compere, moderator and roundtable facilitator. His life experience includes stints as Commissioner to the Americas, 18 years a parliamentarian, practice as a barrister, mediator, arbitrator, entrepreneur and board service.

Victor was a Senior Adviser in the Australian G20 presidency supporting the G20 Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors meetings and the Brisbane G20 Leaders Summit described by the Prime Minister as “the most important gathering Australia has ever hosted.”